Location, Level 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, Central Bank of Samoa Building
+ (685)34333 OR + (685) 34338
P.O. Box Private Bag, Apia, Samoa

Energy Stakeholders

Government of Samoa

Energy stakeholders is basically everyone however the key stakeholders. However, the Ministry of Finance develops the National Energy Policy and coordinates its implementation. A Strategic Action plan was developed in 2008.   To better coordinate the energy activities, a National Energy Coordinating Committee will be established soon to review, assess and approve all energy proposals for implementation. 

List of Stakeholders

  • Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture
  • Ministry of Health
  • Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
  • Ministry of Police
  • Ministry of Works, Transport and Infrastructure
  • Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour
  • Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
  • Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
  • Ministry of Women, Community and Social Development
  • Samoa Fire and Emergency Services Authority
  • Ministry of Customs and Revenue
  • Samoa Trust Estate Corporation
  • Attorney General’s Office
  • Land Transport Authority
  • Samoa Airport Authority
  • Samoa Water Authority
  • Electric Power Corporation
  • Samoa Shipping Corporation
  • Samoa Ports Authority
  • Samoa Tourism Authority
  • Council of Churches
  • Le Siosiomaga Society
  • METI
  • Faasao Savaii
  • Komiti Tumama
  • National Council of Women
  • Women in Business
  • Samoa Breweries
  • Samoa Chamber of Commerce
  • Samoa Association of Manufacturer’s and Exporters Incorporated
  • Small Business Enterprise Centre
  • Samoa Hotel Association
  • Samoa Visitors Association
  • Samoa Farmers Association
  • Fishermen Association
  • The Commercial Banks
  • All Petrol Service Station Owners/Operators
  • All Airlines
  • Petroleum Products Supplies Ltd
  • BOC Gases
  • Origin Energy
  • Pacific Oil Ltd
  • Paradise Oil Ltd